20th Century Composers and Violinists in Britain

Series of Concerts and lecture recitals exploring the significant exchanges between composers and violinists in Britain






6th December 2013

Recital at Tokyo Opera City Hall

Midori Komachi (violin), Chihiro Tan (piano)


Organised by Society for Private Musical Performances Tokyo


Delius: Sonata for violin and piano No.2
Holst: Lied ohne Worte, Valse-Etude
Britten: Suite for violin and piano Op.6
Hosokawa: Elegy for solo violin  
Ernst:Variations on "The Last Rose of Summer" for Solo Violin
Elgar: Sonata for violin and piano in E minor Op.82


Tickets: 3,000 Yen

Booking: Tokyo Opera City Hall Ticket Centre (Tel. 03-5353-9999)

Or please make an enquiry through the Contact Form on this website


Supported by: British Council, Japan-British Society, Britten-Pears Foundation


Pre-concert Event:

27th November 2013, 7:30pm

Midori Komachi Lecture Recital "Composers and Violinists"


Midori Komachi, violin

Based on the programme for Midori Komachi's Violin Recital on 6th December, the violinist will explore the various collaborations between composers and violinists that lead to the completion of these extraordinary works. (Please note the talk will be in Japanese)


23-21 Sakuragaoka, Shibuya-ku, Tokyo 150-0031

Tickets: 1,800 Yen

Booking: info(at)musicscape.co.jp