Midori Komachi Violin Recital    ~An Evening of British Music~

'Sensitive accounts of music full of sensual allure'
The Strad Magazine

  ‘Komachi has chosen a particularly imaginative approach…'

International Record Review

'hugely gifted soloist of the younger generation'

The Quarterly Review

Tuesday 10th November 2015, 7pm
Ginza Oji Hall
Midori Komachi (violin)

Simon Callaghan (piano)

Elgar: Salut d'Amour, Gavotte
Delius: Sonata for violin and piano No.3
Arnold Bax: Ballad 
Holst: Lied Ohne Worte 
Vaughan Williams: The Lark Ascending
William Walton: Sonata for Violin and Piano

Tickets: 4,500 Yen

(Reserved Seats)

Available at:

Takashima Artists Management www.st18.jp/tickets

Tel 03-6450-3307

Oji Hall Ticket Centre www.ojihall.jp

Tel. 03-3567-9990

Organised by Takashima Artists Management
Sponsored by: Sasakawa Foundation, Delius Trust, Vaughan Williams Trust
Supported by: British Council, The Japan-British Society

Watch the new music video by Midori Komachi and

Simon Callaghan...

Delius (arr.Komachi): To be sung of a Summer Night on the Water